Love – the quiet type.

In the last week or so, I have been blown away by how much love an animal can give, without using words.

My Sita has a big place in my heart, as she is there for me in the day, and lays with me when I fall asleep.  She is extremely aware of what is happening to me and will often, if not always, be with me in the darkest of moments.

Sita’s history is not really well known, but what is known is that she must have endured a lot of fear and abandonment when she was a kitten, as people think that its possible she never had a home.  Sita inspires me because she’s so strong and loves me, trusts me, regardless of her past.   She still has fear in her eyes, but often there are glimpses of trust, affection, and happiness. And did I mention she is soft?

DSC_0031

Leave a Reply

