TGIF

As I woke up this morning and went for my coffee, I felt this enormous weight off my shoulders. I’m still not entirely sure what that is – likely because it’s Friday.  I almost had this feeling that this week would be a bit of a go and I’m happy it’s over. Who knows what this weekend will bring but must remain hopeful.

It’s amazing that a lot of the time, you don’t even know the weight you are carrying until it is there and out on the table. I think the key thing is to try and deal with it safely.  As crappy as this week may have been, I’m happy I was sober to deal with it, carry the weight because it didn’t last.

Leave a Reply

