Apologies

I just want to apologize for the lack of posting at the blog.
This was the result of major technical difficulties but also personal difficulties as I have been struggling to overcome some major barriers at this time. (the economy may or may not have something to do with it…)
However, with that being said, I will continue writing about who knows what (now that I have memorized the password).

On a side note (which I will try to make brief), I read this great article : http://tinybuddha.com/blog/create-a-positive-space-and-break-the-cycle-of-negativity/

I thought quite a bit about this and how I’m very much in this similar situation – my script is the same thing when I stand back from it and I use things such as ‘uncertainty’ ‘no money’ and ‘exclusion’ as reasons for my behaviour, sulkiness, anger, and general depression. I have been trying to come to terms with this chaos and shift in lifestyle (student for 8 years to unemployment) and it’s not been easy. This chaos, at times, feels like it has me by the collar every day, resulting in bodily aches and pains. Truth be told,  I have been punishing myself.

I am not saying that it will stop immediately, but there are signs it has to stop, especially when no one else can help me.  This is a wall that I frequent often.  I feel terribly guilty about my demeanor and already regret it (even though I am not where I want to be in life).  As the seasons change, I see that there is room for change, even though it might not be tangible. Strife between parties dissipates, we find other endeavors (or rather endeavors find us) and quite simply put: it blows over.

Have patience.

You don’t have to accomplish your life’s goals in one day.

2 thoughts on “Apologies

  1. Hi, i came across your blog via TB – just wanted to say I really enjoyed reading your piece. I love your honesty and candor. Reassuring to know others are going through similar things and that “this too shall pass”

Leave a Reply

